NESSA 2016-2017 Schedule

Date Day Event League Venue Boats NOR/SI Reg Forms Results
August
8/23-25/2016 Tue-Thu Advanced Team Racing Clinic NESSA (O) Harvard Sailing Center Reg
September
9/4/2016 Sun Polar Bear Open NESSA (O) Bowdoin College FJ NOR Reg R
9/10/2016 Sat Arnold Brown Regatta NESSA (O) Sail MV C420 NOR R
9/10/2016 Sat Clipper Challenge NESSA (O) SailMaine C420s NOR R
9/11/2016 Sun NESSA Great Oaks Qualifier NESSA (Q) Sail Black Rock FJ NOR Reg Forms R
9/17/2016 Sat Casco Bay Fall Open NESSA (O) SailMaine C420 NOR R
9/18/2016 Sun NKBI Qualifier NESSA (Q) SailMaine J-22 NOR R
9/24/2016 Sat Bulldog Open NESSA (O) SailMaine C420 NOR R
9/24-25/2016 Sat-Sun NESSA Single-handed Championship (Healy Trophy) NESSA (Ch) Norwalk YC Lasers/Radials NOR Reg R R
9/24-25/2016 Sat-Sun Northern VT Fall Fleet Race NESSA (O) Community Sailing Center - Burlington, VT C420 NOR R
October
10/1/2016 Sat Gail Winds/Cape Classic Regatta. NESSA (O) SailMaine C420s NOR R
10/2/2016 Sun NESSA National KeelBoat Invite Qualifier NESSA (O) Stamford YC Ideal 18s NOR R
10/2/2016 Sun Xavier Fall Regatta NESSA (O) Pettipaug YC (Essex, CT) C420 NOR R
10/8/2016 Sat NESSA Fall Funfest (Gleekman Trophy) NESSA (O) Sharon HS/ Lake Massapoag YC C420 NOR Reg R
10/8/2016 Sat SUNY Maritime Invitational MASSA (O) SUNY Maritime College 420 / FJ NOR Reg R
10/8/2016 Sat SoME Open ISSA (O) SailMaine C420 NOR R
10/15/2016 Sat Stags Leap Regatta NESSA (O) SailMaine C420 NOR R
10/15-16/2016 Sat-Sun Larry White ISSA Invitational ISSA (Ch) USCGA FJ/420 NOR R
10/15-16/2016 Sat-Sun PCISA Girl’s ISSA Invitational ISSA (Ch) SDYC CFJ NOR R R
10/22/2016 Sat SailMaine Development Team Regatta NESSA (O) SailMaine C420 NOR R
10/28-30/2016 Fri-Sun ISSA Singlehanded Nationals ISSA (Ch) SSBG Laser, Radial NOR Reg R R
10/29/2016 Sat Sound School Joe Mangenello Fall Invite NESSA (O) Sound School, New Haven CT. FJs NOR
November
11/6/2016 Sun NESSA Annual Meeting NESSA (O) Moses Brown School (Sinclair Room) NOR Reg R
11/12-13/2016 Sat-Sun ISSA Atlantic Coast Championship ISSA (Ch) Rochester Yacht Club C420 NOR Reg R
11/18-20/2016 Fri-Sun ISSA Great Oaks Invitational ISSA (O) SYC C420 NOR Reg R R R R
11/18-20/2016 Fri-Sun ISSA National Keelboat Invitational ISSA (O) StPYC TBD NOR R
11/26-27/2016 Sat-Sun ISSA Hawaii IMU Invitational CANCELLED ISSA (Ch) KYC CFJ
March
3/18/2017 Sat SUNY Maritime Invitational MASSA (O) SUNY Maritime 420 NOR / SI Reg R
April
4/1/2017 Sat Greenwich 8x Team Race Regattas #1 NESSA (O) Indian Harbor YC/Grass Island C420 NOR
4/1/2017 Sat 2017 Yarmouth 6x Team Race Regatta NESSA (O) SailMaine C420 NOR
4/2/2017 Sun Yarmouth Latch-String Regatta NESSA (O) SailMaine C420 NOR R
4/2/2017 Sun 2017 Courageous Keelboat Kickoff Regatta NESSA (O) Couragous Rhodes 19s NOR Reg R
4/8/2017 Sat Greenwich 8x Team Race Regattas #2 NESSA (O) Indian Harbor YC/Grass Island C420 NOR
4/8/2017 Sat 2017 Falmouth 6x Team Race Regatta NESSA (O) SailMaine C420 NOR R
4/8-11/2017 Sat-Tue CISA Advanced Racing Clinic ISSA (O) ABYC I420, L, LR, 29er
4/9/2017 Sun Sharon Fleet Race Inviational NESSA (O) Lake Massapoag C420 R
4/18-20/2017 Tue-Thu Collegiate Dinghies Clinic NESSA (O) Harvard Sailing C420s & FJs Reg
4/22/2017 Sat O’Day Qualifier - Marion NESSA (Q) Tabor Academy Z420 NOR Reg R
4/22/2017 Sat O’Day Qualifier - Marblehead NESSA (Q) Pleon YC/Marblehead HS C420 NOR Reg R
4/22/2017 Sat O’Day Qualifier - Newport NESSA (Q) Ida Lewis YC/St George's Z420 NOR Reg R
4/22/2017 Sat O’Day Qualifier - Lakeville NESSA (Q) The Hotchkiss School C420s NOR Reg R
4/22/2017 Sat Greely High School ONE Day Fleet Race NESSA (O) SailMaine C420 NOR
4/29/2017 Sat Herreshoff Qualifier - New London NESSA (Q) US Coast Guard Academy Z420 NOR Reg Forms R
4/29/2017 Sat CT States NESSA (O) USCGA FJs NOR Reg Forms R
4/29/2017 Sat Portland Team Race Regatta NESSA (O) SailMaine C420 NOR
4/29/2017 Sat Seawolf Invite NESSA (O) Tabor Academy (Marion, MA) Z420 R
4/29-30/2017 Sat-Sun Linda Julliano Women’s Team-Race Trophy NESSA (O) Lake Cochituate, C420 NOR Reg R
4/30/2017 Sun NESSA Fleet Racing Championship (O’Day Trophy) NESSA (Ch) MIT FJ & FFs NOR Reg R
4/30/2017 Sun Herreshoff Qualifier - Portland NESSA (Q) SailMaine C420 NOR Reg R
4/30/2017 Sun Herreshoff Qualifier - Marion NESSA (Q) Tabor Academy Z420 NOR Reg R
May
5/6/2017 Sat 2017 Cape Jamboree Team Race Regatta - CANCELLED NESSA (O) SailMaine C420 NOR
5/6-7/2017 Sat-Sun NESSA Women’s Championship (Herreshoff Regatta) NESSA (Ch) Brown University/Moses Brown Z420 & FJs NOR Reg R
5/12-14/2017 Fri-Sun ISSA Mallory Doublehanded Championship ISSA (Ch) MIT FJ/Fireflies NOR Reg R
5/13/2017 Sat Cheverus Cup Regatta - Team Racing NESSA (O) SailMaine C420 NOR
5/13-14/2017 Sat-Sun Down East Invitational NESSA (O) Maine Maritime Academy C420s NOR Reg R
5/13-14/2017 Sat-Sun Phebe King Memorial Trophy ISSA (O) Annapolis AYC & SSA 420 NOR R
5/14/2017 Sun Cheverus Cup Regatta - Fleet Race NESSA (O) SailMaine C420 NOR
5/17/2017 Wed 2017 Rhode Island State Championships NESSA (O) Sail Newport C420 NOR R
5/20-21/2017 Sat-Sun NESSA Team Racing Championship (Mark Trophy) NESSA (Q) Bowdoin College FJs NOR Reg Forms R R
5/20-21/2017 Sat-Sun NESSA Team Race Tournament (Terk Trophy) NESSA (Q) SailMaine C420 NOR Reg R
5/24/2017 Wed Mass States NESSA (O) MIT FJs and Fireflies R
5/26-28/2017 Fri-Sun ISSA Baker Team Race Championship ISSA (Ch) Norfolk, VA FJ R
5/26-28/2017 Fri-Sun ISSA National Invitational Tournament (Founders Trophy) ISSA (O) IHYC C420 NOR Reg R
5/27/2017 Sat MDI Great Harbor Regatta NESSA (O) MDI Community Sailing Center Southwest Harbor, ME Rondar Turbo 4020s NOR
July
7/29-30/2017 Sat-Sun Charles River Sailing Academy Team Racing Clinic ISSA (O) MIT FJs & FFs NOR