NESSA 2017-2018 Schedule

Date Day Event League Venue Boats NOR/SI Reg Forms Results
September
9/3/2017 Sun Polar Bear Open NESSA (O) Bowdoin College FJs NOR R
9/9/2017 Sat Bulldog Open 2017 NESSA (O) SailMaine Turbo 420 NOR R
9/16/2017 Sat Casco Bay Open NESSA (O) SailMaine C420 NOR R
9/17/2017 Sun Casco​ ​Bay​ ​Keelboat​ ​Open NESSA (O) SailMaine J/22 NOR R
9/23/2017 Sat Stamford Keelboat Regatta NESSA (O) Stamford YC Ideal 18 NOR R
9/23/2017 Sat Arnold Brown Regatta NESSA (O) Sail MV C420 NOR R
9/23/2017 Sat Clipper Challenge 2017 ISSA (O) SailMaine Turbo 420 NOR R
9/24/2017 Sun Great Oaks Qualifier NESSA (Q) Sail Black Rock FJs NOR Reg Forms R R
9/30/2017 Sat Cape Classic/Gail Winds Regatta NESSA (O) SailMaine Turbo 420 NOR R
9/30-1/2017 Sat-Sun NESSA Single-handed Championship (Nancy Healy Trophy) NESSA (Q) Norwalk Yacht Club. BYOB Lasers & Radials NOR Reg Entries R R R
9/30-1/2017 Sat-Sun Northern Vermont HS Sailing Team (NVHSST) Fall Fleet Race NESSA (O) Lake Champlain Community Sailing C420 NOR R
October
10/7/2017 Sat NESSA Fall Funfest (Gleekman Trophy) NESSA (O) Sharon HS/ Lake Massapoag YC C420 NOR Reg R R
10/8/2017 Sun NESSA National Keelboat Invitational Qualifier NESSA (Q) SailMaine J/22 NOR Reg R R
10/8/2017 Sun Catholic Cup NESSA (O) Sail Black Rock FJs NOR Reg Forms R
10/9/2017 Mon Columbus Day Regatta NESSA (O) CBI (Boston) C420 NOR Forms
10/14/2017 Sat Stags Leap Regatta NESSA (O) SailMaine Turbo 420 NOR R
10/14-15/2017 Sat-Sun ISSA Larry White Regatta NESSA (O) USCGA Z420s & FJs NOR Forms R
10/21/2017 Sat Greely Ranger Rally NESSA (O) SailMaine Turbo 420 NOR R
10/22/2017 Sun SailMaine Sunday Series NESSA (O) SailMaine Turbo 420 NOR R
10/28-29/2017 Sat-Sun Cressy Singlehanded National Championship ISSA (Ch) St. Petersburg, FL Laser/Radial NOR Reg R R
10/28-29/2017 Sat-Sun Christchurch School Fall Invitational VISA (I) Christchurch School FJ NOR Reg Roster R
November
11/4/2017 Sat 2017 Sound School Joe Mangenello Fall Invite NESSA (O) The Sound School FJs NOR
11/4-5/2017 Sat-Sun SAISA Charleston Intersectional SAISA (O) College of Charleston Z420 & FJs NOR R
11/5/2017 Sun NESSA Annual Meeting NESSA (O) Moses Brown School
11/11-12/2017 Sat-Sun Atlantic Coast Championship MASSA (Ch) USMMA Kings Point 420 & FJ NOR Reg R
11/17-19/2017 Fri-Sun ISSA Great Oaks Invitational SEISA (I) Southern Yacht Club C420 NOR Reg Forms R R R
11/18-19/2017 Sat-Sun High School Keelboat Regatta ISSA (O) St. Petersburg Yacht Club J/70 NOR Reg R
March
3/31/2018 Sat Falmouth HS Team Race NESSA (O) SailMaine Turbo 420s NOR R
April
4/7/2018 Sat 2018 Greenwich Super Saturday Team Race Events #1 NESSA (O) Indian Harbor YC C420
4/7/2018 Sat Yarmouth HS Team Race NESSA (O) SailMaine Turbo 420s NOR R
4/7/2018 Sat Ridge White Classic NESSA (O) Tabor Academy Z420 R
4/14/2018 Sat 2018 Greenwich Super Saturday Team Race Events #2 NESSA (O) Indian Harbor YC C420
4/17-19/2018 Tue-Thu Sailing the Collegiate Dinghies Clinic NESSA Harvard Boat House FJs & $20s Reg
4/21/2018 Sat O’Day Qualifiers - Greenwich, CT NESSA (Q) Indian Harbor YC C420 NOR R
4/21/2018 Sat O’Day Qualifiers - Portland, ME NESSA (Q) SailMaine Turbo 420 NOR R
4/21/2018 Sat O’Day Qualifiers - Newport, RI NESSA (Q) St George's/Ida Lewis YC Z420 NOR R
4/22/2018 Sun NESSA Fleet Racing Championship (O’Day Trophy) - 2018 NESSA (Ch) Tabor Acadedmy Z420 NOR Reg R
4/28/2018 Sat Connecticut State Championships - 2018 NESSA (Ch) USCGA FJs & Z420 NOR Reg Forms R
4/28/2018 Sat Portland HS Team Race NESSA (O) SailMaine Turbo 420s NOR
4/29/2018 Sun Herreshoff Qualifier - Marion NESSA (Q) Tabor Acadedmy, Z420s NOR Reg R
4/29/2018 Sun Herreshoff Qualifier - Lakeville NESSA (Q) The Hotchkiss School C420s NOR R
4/29/2018 Sun Herreshoff Qualifier - Duxbury NESSA (Q) Duxbury Bay MS C420s NOR R
May
5/5/2018 Sat Cheverus HS Team Race NESSA (O) SailMaine Turbo 420s NOR
5/5-6/2018 Sat-Sun Linda Juliano Girls Team Race Trophy - 2018 NESSA C420s
5/12-13/2018 Sat-Sun Downeast Invitational NESSA (O) Maine Maritime Academy C420 NOR Reg R
5/12-13/2018 Sat-Sun Mallory Doublehanded Championship ISSA (Ch) Lakewood YC CFJ NOR / SI R
5/12-13/2018 Sat-Sun NESSA Girl’s Championship (Herreshoff Trophy) - 2018 NESSA (Ch) Roger Williams University FJs NOR R
5/12-13/2018 Sat-Sun Phebe King Memorial Regatta MASSA (I) AYC & SSA FJ & 420 NOR R
5/19-20/2018 Sat-Sun NESSA Team Racing Championships (Mark & Terk Trophies) - 2018 NESSA (Ch) MIT Mark - FJ. Terk - FFs NOR Reg Forms R R
5/23-24/2018 Wed-Thu Mass States - 2018 NESSA (O) Milton/BC High 420s NOR Reg R
5/25-27/2018 Fri-Sun National Invitational Tournament (Founders Trophy) ISSA (I) Rochester YC C420s NOR Reg R
5/26/2018 Sat MDI Great Harbor Regatta-2018 NESSA (O) MDI Community Sailing Center Turbo 420s (Rondar) NOR
5/26-27/2018 Sat-Sun Baker Team Race Championship ISSA (Ch) San Diego CFJ NOR Reg R